# Our Sponsors and Supporters

Major Category Sponsors and Supporters













# Special Category and Grant Supporters





















# Be sure to thank your award sponsor!

For 2024, 100+ sponsors gave over \$1,000,000 in awards, including scholarships. A total of nearly 400 awards are given out at the Fair's Finalist and Special Awards Ceremonies. By thanking your sponsor, you will be helping to ensure the continuation of the state's oldest and most prestigious youth science and engineering program. Get the address of your sponsor on our website:

CTSCIENCEFAIR.ORG



# The 76th Fair

Virtual and Quinnipiac University March 1-16, 2024

# Finalist Awards Ceremonies

Middle School 9 am High School 12 pm March 16, 2024

Quinnipiac University Hamden, CT

# 2024 Connecticut Science and Engineering Fair Finalist Awards Ceremonies

#### Master of Ceremonies

Dr. Frank LaBanca, Fair Director, Area Cooperative Educational Services

#### Welcome

Sandra Muller, Connecticut Science Fair Association Board Chair, Nurse Consultant Brad Guilani, Connecticut Science Fair Association President, Otis

### Awards Program

Megan Rader, Chief Judge, Manchester Public Schools (retired) Brad Guilani, Physical Sciences Judging Chair, Otis Steve Kerr, Life Sciences Judging Chair, Boehringer Ingelheim

## Longevity Awards

Sandra Muller, Board Chair

## Scholarship Awards

Quinnipiac University University of Hartford University of New Haven University of Connecticut

## Special Category Awards

Stanley Black and Decker Applied Technology Awards John Morgan, Chair, Aecon (retired)

Pfizer Bioinformatics and Computational Biology Awards Jon Hill, Chair, Boehringer Ingelheim

Infosys Foundation Computer Science Awards Elizabeth Peterson, *Chair* 

EnergizeCT Alternative and Renewable Energy Awards
Diana McCarthy Bercury, *Chair*, Earth Forward Group

CT Association of Conservation & Inland Wetlands Commissioners Environmental Science Awards

Dr. Charles Dimmick, *Chair*, CACWIC Alan Siniscalchi, *Chair*, CACWIC

# EnergizeCT Future Sustainability Awards Alice Martin, Chair, UIL Holdings Corporation

**Mathematics Awards** 

Matthew Buchta, Chair, Darien Public Schools

Petit Family Foundation Women in Science and Engineering Awards Samantha Schoepher, Chair, Lawrence + Memorial Hospital

EnergizeCT Technical High School Awards
Brian Bisson, Chair, State of Connecticut

Alexion Biotechnology Awards
Kristi Moore, Chair, Alexion AstraZeneca

Katilin Cahill, Chair, Alexion AstraZeneca

Pepsico Engineering Awards

Peter Hoover, Chair, Raytheon Corporation (retired)

Urban School Challenge with Connecticut Academy of Science and Engineering, the Jackson Laboratory, and Otis

Rebecca Meyer, Chair, Sustainable Ecovations, LLC Maya Geradi, Chair, Yale University

### Regular Fair Awards

Boehringer Ingelheim Cares FoundationLife Sciences Awards Steve Kerr, *Chair*, Boehringer Ingelheim

Physical Sciences Awards with CMS/Dorothy Minervino Brad Guilani, Chair, Otis Elevator

Thermo Fisher Scientific Junior Innovators Challenge
Diana McCarthy-Bercury, Awards Coordinator, IBM (retired)

Regeneron International Science and Engineering Fair Winners
Ann Frattalone, Coordinator, Henry Abbott Technical School (retired)

Connecticut Science Teachers Association Marty Tafel Student Research Awards

Connecticut Academy of Science and Engineering Middle School Urban School Challenge Award H. Joseph Gerber Medal of Excellence Terri Clark, *Director* 

The Connecticut Science and Engineering Fair is a program of the Connecticut Science Fair Association, an all-volunteer Connecticut nonprofit. We depend on financial and volunteer support from businesses, foundations, alumni, and friends. Please consider helping us by providing financial support or volunteering your time and skills.