Executive Committee
Fair Director

Dr. Frank LaBanca, Area Cooperative Educational Services

Scientific Review Committee

Joseph Vogel, Chair, Pratt and Whitney
Dr. Karen Alsante, Pfizer, Inc.
Lisa Aschenbrenner, Pfizer, Inc.
Dr. Sarion Bowers, University of Sussex, U.K.
Dr. George Chang, Pfizer, Inc.
Vic Fedder, General Dynamics Electric Boat
Douglas King, IBM (retired)
Dr. Frank LaBanca, Area Cooperative Educational Services
Ronald Leask, Naval Undersea Warfare Center (retired)
Dr. Richard Meinzer, United Technologies Research Ctr (retired)
Sandra K. Müller, Nurse Consultant
Barbara Murdoch, Ph.D., Eastern Connecticut State University
Bill Rappoport, United Technologies Aerospace Systems (retired)
Elizabeth Peterson, General Dynamics

Display Rules & Safety

Robert Harris, Chair, SNET (retired)

Event Logistics

Sandra K. Müller, Nurse Consultant

Regular Awards

Ann Frattalone, ChairHenry Abbott Technical High School (retired)

Special Awards

International Science & Engineering Fair Awards
Douglas King, IBM (retired)

Connecticut Awards & Alumni/Friends Awards
Dr. Mathieu Freeman, Greens Farms Academy


Evelyn Brown, ChairBozrah Public Schools (retired), Registration Chair
Wynn Müller, Phoenix Home Life (retired), Registration Advisor

Judging – Major Categories

Chief Judge
Megan Rader, Manchester Public Schools (retired), Chief Judge
Brad Guiani, Otis Elevator, Physical Sciences Chairman
Steve Kerr, Boheringer Ingelheim, Life Sciences Chair

Judging Chairs

Brian Bisson, State of CT, Technical High School Awards
Mathew Buchta, Darien High School, Mathematics Awards
Dr. Charles Dimmick, CT Association of Conservation & Inland Wetlands Commissioners, Environmental Science Awards
Maya Geradi,Yale University, Urban School Challenge Awards
Pete Hoover, Raytheon Corporation (retired), Engineering Awards
Alice Martin, UIL Holdings Corporation, Future Sustainability Awards
Diana McCarthy-Bercury,Earth Forward Group, Alternate/Renewable Energy Awards
Rebecca Meyer, Sustainable Evocations, LLC, Urban School Challenge Awards
Kristi Moore, Alexion Pharmaceuticals Inc., Biotechnology Awards
John Morgan, Aecon (retired), Applied Technology Awards
Elizabeth Peterson, General Dynamics, Computer Science Awards
Samantha Coxe, Lawrence + Memorial Hospital, Women in Science & Engineering Awards
Alan Siniscalchi,CT Association of Conservation & Inland Wetlands Commissioners, Environmental Science Awards
Joseph Vogel, Pratt and Whitney, Computational Science and Bioinformatics Awards

Database & Computer Operations

Michel Leask, ChairBozrah Public Schools, NUWC (retired) Chair
Ernest Gagnon, United Technologies Research Center (retired)
Fay Gagnon
Bruce Zepke, UTC Power (retired)


Andrew Bramante, Greenwich High School
Spencer Sloan, Spencer Sloan Photography

Physical Layout

Ian Pineiro-Dakers, ChairGZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.
Robert Harris, SNET (retired)
Robert Erickson, University of Connecticut (retired), Layout Advisor

Quinnipiac University Liaison

Keith Woodward, Quinnipiac University

International Science & Engineering Fair Coordination

Ann Frattalone, ChairHenry Abbott Technical High School (retired)

Website Development & Maintenance

Michel Leask, ChairBozrah Public Schools (retired), Naval Undersea Warfare Center (retired)
Ronald R. Leask, Blizzard Entertainment


Baldwin Media